Shelly's Tea Rooms - Chilham

Shelly`s of Chilham

We are located in the chocolate box village of Chilham, in what must be the most original village square in the country, located only 6 miles from Canterbury, Chilham has a rich history and is entirely made up of 15th Century houses and it even has its own castle. Such is the uniqueness of the village it has been featured in many television programmes from Miss Marple and Poiret to the BBC`s production of Jane Austin’s Emma and even Top Gear filmed here last year. In the Summer you can sit outside and enjoy the spectacular view of Chilham square and in the winter sit inside the cosy beamed interior and enjoy a bowl of homemade soup.

We have a function room upstairs in our Chilham Tea Rooms that can be reserved for groups from 2 – 28 people at no charge, if you are interested in reserving this please email sean@shellystearooms.com or call 01227-730303

Steph looks forward to welcoming you to Shelly’s of Chilham

Steph1

We are open 7 days a week and serve our full menu until closing time

Christmas & New Year Opening Times

Monday 21st to Saturday 26th December – CLOSED
Sunday 27th December – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday 28th December – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday 29th December – 10:00an to 5.00pm
Wednesday 30th December – 10:00am to 4.30pm
Thursday 31st December – 10:00am to 4.00pm
Friday 1st January – CLOSED
Saturday 2nd January – 10:00am to 5.00pm
Sunday 3rd January – 10.00am to 5.00pm
Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th January – CLOSED

Reopen 6th January as Normal 10am to 4pm weekdays and 10am to 6pm weekends!